Who Killed Canada?

I’m going to watch this video based on the book by Mel Hurtig. It was recommended to me by a Green. Interestingly a different Green supporter 4 years ago mentioned this book to me too. It should be good.

==

On Sunday Patty and I watched the last half of a ridiculous movie on TV called “Sugar and Spice” [2/10], and “Madagascar 2” [8/10] which I have a feeling would have made more sense if I’d seen the first of the two. On Saturday I rewatched “The Wedding Crashers” [7/10] a fun movie that was badly edited by censors so it could run on CTV with fewer mentions of breasts and swears.

On the way to the Galaxy theatre, we picked up a free mirror from usedregina.com and I hope to one day use it as a solar collector/redirector. Otherwise it will enable me to watch television from a location around a corner from where the TV sits. Also garnered from usedregina.com on the weekend was the missing part to a bed in the guest room, saving me about $40. I spent half of the money saved and gave a generous tip at Izzy Magoo’s, a 50’s style diner in the north west of Regina.

Mmmm, donut
Anyone know why someone would throw out an inflated tire donut with a slightly rusty rim (on one side)? Me neither. Bet you can guess what abandoned stuff I saw today.
IMG_2090

Leave a comment